My Experience at DomCon LA

Goddess Phoenix, Zonah, Mistress Absolute, and me at the Meet & Greet

Goddess Phoenix, Zonah, Mistress Absolute, and me at the Meet & Greet

My weekend at DomCon LA could not have been any better than it was.  The beautiful thing about Dom Con is that it is filled with professional kinksters and hardcore lifestyle people.  So you get to be around and mingle with some very wise and experienced players.  For me, I also very much enjoyed meeting so many people for whom this is not just a hobby.  It is a path that they have taken as a means of self exploration, connection, and creative expression.  In other words, they do this work with heart.  That is how I try to live and it is quite validating to see many people who are living that way as well.

I cannot even count the number of awesome people that I got to meet this time around.  I was able to do an absolutely beautiful needle scene with Mistress Shae, who is a Sadist and energy player after my own heart.   I have found that I absolutely love needles and am so excited for more of them!  The energy of our scene was quite sweet, which is funny considering that both Mistress Shae and I are known for being rather extreme and dark in our Sadomasochism and edge play.  But when you follow the energy of a scene, it can take you in many directions, and the energy of this scene seemed to called for delicacy, nurturance, and quiet.  She slid each needle in with incredible grace, following the cycle of my breath.  The needles didn’t hurt the way you think they would.  Believe me, they do hurt, but my body accepted them willingly, making the pain something that was welcomed and treasured…and delicious!  I’m hoping that next time I am in LA I can ask her to do a blood cupping scene with me, which is something that I have been desiring for a long time.

I also won Best in Show at the Pet Show for the second time in a row!  I didn’t think I was going to, but apparently my kitty is pretty good.  I still haven’t named my kitty persona yet.  Mistress Whip named her ‘Slinky Kitty’ the first DomCon I went to but I just don’t think that suits her.   The fabulous Lady Jessica was my handler.  Goddess Phoenix was supposed to be my handler, but had an interview the same time as the pet show, and grabbed Lady Jessica at the last minute.  For being caught off guard, Lady Jessica did an awesome job.  She knew just how to lead me so that I still got to show off my kitty qualities, but still keep me well behaved.  We obviously did something right, because I got the blue ribbon!  What what!

fetish BDSM Sanctuary LAX latex pin up

Zonah and Me at the dungeon party on Friday night.

There were two other people that I was especially happy to have been able to connect with.  First was Zonah, who was also a guest of Charly B.  We shared a bed together the whole time, so it was good that we both liked each other so much:)  She is an incredible fetish model and a great big  ball of kickass fun.  Did I mention she is a Hottie MacHotterson?  One of my biggest regrets is that I didn’t get to shoot with her.  But I know it will happen some day:)

The second person was Perry Gallagher.  Perry is a huge fan of my derriere, and that was the beginning of our connection, but conversation seemed to spring forth from that.  Not only is he an amazingly talented photographer, but an extremely nice person.  To both of our chagrin, we didn’t get to shoot either.  It just wasn’t that sort of convention.  But he did give me an amazing spanking on Saturday night!  I still have the bruises to prove it:)  I hope to go back out there sooner than later to shoot and visit with him .

All in all, I made some new connections, nurtured old ones, and learned a great deal to help me on my kinky path.  Can’t wait for next year!

One thought on “My Experience at DomCon LA

  1. […] You can read a full account of my experience here. […]

Leave a comment